Äijä: Jet Black


4 in stock

Äijä have been singing together since 2001 and toured extensively in Finland and Sweden. The four members Eero Turkka, Pekko Käppi, Taito Hoffrén and Girilal Baars are all active as musicians and composers in other fields. Their shared passion for vocal polyphony is evident in these recordings which have been done in various indoor and outdoor locations in Finland and Sweden, including one track which was recorded in a 1200L-model Lada. The members of the Finnish/Swedish vocal quartet have collected songs from various sources, including archives, field trips and made original compositions.

1. Kuchki berineri 2:08

2. Yanino 3:47

3. Ishli Hloptsy 1:41

4. Oi Za Hory 2:54

5. Cathy Shy Moon Girl 3:32

6. Kuusen juuret 4:01

7. Huiskihan ne 2:05

8. Orja Pogenemine 2:30

9. Kukushechka 2:29

10. S’Acchettuzzedda 4:10

11. Jet Black Woman 3:06

12. Oj U Poli 4:44

Recorded and mixed by Girilal Baars & Taito Hoffrén
Mastered by Taito Hoffrén
Photos by Mervi Junkkonen, Janne Seppänen, Patrik Sporrong
Graphic design Patrik Sporrong

ISRC: FI7KA0800001-00012
EAN: 64 3002409 0079

Additional information

Weight 0.070 kg